Tags

20140717-110755-40075732.jpg
Found this while I was looking at a geocache blog. It’s a similar concept to geocaching, but instead of finding hidden treasures, you can upload new or log that you’ve visited interesting locations. Here is the website:

http://www.waymarking.com/default.aspx

As I am planning my AP Human Geography course, I am curious about using geocaching, and now waymarking, as a means to get my students to open their eyes to the world around them and interact with the curriculum outside the classroom. I know my own travels in the US Navy, backpacking through Europe, and family vacations have had a tremendous effect on my life. Having been born and raised in Pico Rivera, and as a proud alum of El Rancho HS, I hope I can give these positive influences to my students.

